Attend the virtual ceremony

Thursday 27 May 2021

#waterindustryawards21 #WIA21

Open for entries
14 October 2020

Final Entry deadline
15 January 2021

February 2021

Shortlist announced
March 2021

Awards ceremony
27 May 2021


2021 will mark the 15th year of the Water Industry Awards. There are 4 new categories to choose from – Woman of the Year, Water Retailer of the Year, Water Efficiency Initiative of the Year and Outstanding Contribution to Environmental Improvement. These join last year’s new categories - Women in Water, Net Zero Carbon and Rising Star - to reflect the changing focus of the sector and highlight the huge scope of water industry achievements.

The awards will take place on 27th May, when the whole industry will meet to celebrate the outstanding work of UK water companies and their supply chains.


While face to face contact remains limited, the Water Industry Awards will bring the industry together with a show-stopping virtual ceremony in May. The awards will reunite the sector at an online celebration where our shortlist and winners will receive the full recognition they deserve.


The awards are committed to rewarding outstanding achievement. Be part of the event to benefit from brand recognition and network with senior industry leads.


NMCN Logo Stacked RGB Large (re-sized)
waterwise-logo-full-colour-rgb (002)

"I think it’s really important that our teams get the
opportunity to have their amazing work recognised by their
peers and to celebrate the fantastic work that they do."
Heidi Mottram, CEO, Northumbrian Water

"We see these as the major awards for the water sector. They
truly showcase the great work that is going on in our industry
and highlights the truly innovative work that is happening
across all elements of the water and wastewater sector."
Martyn Hopkinson, Operations Director, Future Water Association