All water award entries will be put through a rigorous two-stage judging process, reviewed by our panel of independent experts. 

Steve Kaye

Chief executive - UKWIR

Steve is a Chartered Mechanical Engineer and has worked in the water industry for around twenty eight years. He also has an MBA from City University and is a visiting professor at Imperial College, London. Steve’s career in water started read more

Steve Youell

Chair - Institute of Water

Steve has worked in the water industry for 20 years, originally joining Portsmouth Water as a Laboratory Technician, and holding a number of other roles including Water Quality Scientist and Distribution Project Manager. He joined DWI in 2014 as an read more

Susan Robinson

Fellow - Institution of Mechanical Engineers (IMechE)

Susan Robinson, a Fellow of the Institution of Mechanical Engineers (FIMechE) and Chartered Institution of Water and Environmental Management (FCIWEM), has over 30 years’ experience of leading technical projects and managing multi-disciplinary engineering design teams across the UK and international read more

Tania Flasck

Director, head of central south & head of utilities - UK infrastructure - Turner & Townsend

Tania Flasck is currently Director of Infrastructure for the central south region of the UK as well as Head of Utilities with Turner & Townsend. Previously, she was a Vice President with Jacobs UK serving as Solutions and Technology Europe read more

Tony Conway

Director - Conway Water Consulting

Tony is a former Executive Director of United Utilities. In a career of over thirty years he has led Asset Management, Operations and Engineering functions, as well as business change, transformation and regulatory programmes. As Strategic Programmes Director, with the read more